Our Services provide English tutoring service to students throughout the world.
Irrespective of which country you reside in or supply information from, you authorize Ringle to use your information in the United States, Korean, and any other country where Ringle operates.
[ Information Collection and Use ]
Tip: We collect and use your information below to provide our Services and to measure and improve them over time.
Basic Account Information: When you create or reconfigure an account, you provide some personal information, such as your name, username, password, email address, or phone number. On the Ringle Services, your name and username are listed privately, including on your profile page, and you can use your firat name only. Some Ringle Services, such as searching and viewing public user profiles, do not require registration.
Contact Information: You may use your contact information, such as your email address or phone number, to customize your account or enable Services, for example, for login verification, Ringle via SMS. If you provide Ringle with your phone number, you agree to receive text messages to that number from Ringle. We may use your contact information to send you information about our Services, to market to you, to help prevent spam, fraud, or abuse, and to help others find your account, including through third-party services and client applications. You may use your settings for email and mobile notifications to control notifications you receive from the Ringle Services. You may also unsubscribe from a notification by following the instructions contained within the notification or the instructions on our website. Your privacy settings control whether others can find you on the Ringle Services by your email address or phone number. In order to improve the quality of the class, Ringle service
Additional Information: You may provide us with profile information to make public on the Ringle Services, such as a short biography, or a picture. If you email us, we may keep your message, email address and contact information to respond to your request. If you connect your account on our Services to your account on another service in order to cross-post between our Services and that service, the other service may send us your registration or profile information on that service and other information that you authorize. This information enables cross-posting, helps us improve the Services, and is deleted from our Services within a few weeks of your disconnecting from our Services your account on the other service. Providing the additional information described in this section is entirely optional.
Links: Ringle may keep track of how you interact with links across our Services, including our email notifications, third-party services, and client applications, by redirecting clicks or through other means. We do this to help improve our Services, to provide more relevant advertising, and to be able to share aggregate click statistics such as how many times a particular link was clicked on.
Log Data: When you use our Services, we may receive information (“Log Data”) such as your IP address, browser type, operating system, the referring web page, pages visited, location, your mobile carrier, device information (including device and application IDs), search terms, and cookie information. We receive Log Data when you interact with our Services, for example, when you visit our websites, sign into our Services, interact with our email notifications, use your account to authenticate to a third-party website or application, or visit a third-party website that includes a Ringle button or widget. We may also receive Log Data when you click on, view or interact with links on our Services, including links to third-party applications, such as when you choose to install another application through Ringle. Ringle uses Log Data to provide, understand, and improve our Services, to make inferences, like what topics you may be interested in, and to customize the content we show you, including ads. If not already done earlier, for example, as provided below for Widget Data, we will either delete Log Data or remove any common account identifiers, such as your username, full IP address, or email address, after a maximum of 18 months.
Third-Parties and Affiliates: Ringle uses a variety of third-party services to help provide our Services, such as hosting our various blogs and wikis, and to help us understand and improve the use of our Services, such as Google Analytics. These third-party service providers may collect information sent by your browser as part of a web page request, such as cookies or your IP address. Third-party ad partners may share information with us, like a browser cookie ID, website URL visited, mobile device ID, or cryptographic hash of a common account identifier (such as an email address), to help us measure and tailor ads. For example, this allows us to display ads about things you may have already shown interest in off of our Services. If you prefer, you can turn off tailored ads in your privacy settings so that your account will not be matched to information shared by ad partners for tailoring ads. Learn more about your privacy options here and about how ads work on our Services here. We may also receive information about you from our corporate affiliates in order to help provide, understand, and improve our Services and our affiliates’ services, including the delivery of ads.
[ Information Sharing and Disclosure ]
Tip: We do not disclose your private personal information except in the limited circumstances described here.
User Consent or Direction: We may share or disclose your information at your direction, such as when you authorize a third-party web client or application to access your account. Other users may share or disclose information about you. Your privacy settings control who can tag you in a photo on the Ringle Services. If you’ve shared information, like direct messages, with another user who accesses the Ringle Services through a third-party service, keep in mind that the information may be shared with the third-party service.
Your information would be shared with the students in order to assign classes to you. Your school, career goal, and interests you described in Ringle website will be shared with the students to effectively assign the classes to you. But if you don’t want your last last name displayed, you can edit it in the setting option in Ringle’s website.
Sellers of Goods and Services: If you buy goods or services through our Services, we may provide the seller, commerce provider or marketplace with your name, email address, shipping address, Payment Information and Transaction Data to facilitate payment processing, order fulfilment and dispute resolution (including payment and shipping disputes) and to help prevent, detect and investigate fraud or other prohibited activities. Please refer to these third parties’ privacy policies for information about their privacy practices.
Non-Private or Non-Personal Information: We may share or disclose your non-private, aggregated or otherwise non-personal information, such as your public user profile information, the number of users who clicked on a particular link (even if only one did), or reports to advertisers about unique users who saw or clicked on their ads after we have removed any private personal information (such as your name or contact information).
Accessing and Modifying Your Personal Information
If you are a registered user of our Services, we provide you with tools and account settings to access, correct, delete, or modify the personal information you provided to us and associated with your account. You can download certain account information by following the instructions here and request access to additional information here.
You can also permanently delete your Ringle account. If you follow the instructions here, your account will be deactivated and then deleted. When your account is deactivated, it is not viewable on Ringle.com. For up to 30 days after deactivation it is still possible to restore your account if it was accidentally or wrongfully deactivated. Absent a separate arrangement between you and Ringle to extend your deactivation period, after 30 days, we begin the process of deleting your account from our systems, which can take up to a week.
Keep in mind that search engines and other third parties may still retain copies of your public information, like your user profile information and even after you have deleted the information from the Ringle Services or deactivated your account. Learn more here.
[ Changes to this Policy ]